CD Cover Design

Posted: August 9, 2012 in DMA 133 MultiMedia
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

This was an assignment for Multimedia 133. We were to design a CD cover using  text, and then print in out and make a physical CD  case. Vector images were not allowed, so I pen traced some basic shapes. The back cover vectors were fine. This was a lot more challenging than I thought, especially using just text, and really wasn’t sure what I would design. Then I though, what better chance to use some old vintage fonts of the 1950’s that I love, and who is better than Frank Sinatra? So, this is my tribute to the late, great, Chairman of the Board. (Fly me to the moon, Frank;)

(note: If anyone is really looking, track #20  just above FRANK looks crooked, but is really just an illusion because of the diagonal lines. I just noticed this, but myself and InDesign can assure you that it is not. 😉

Leave a comment